top of page

My Baby, My Momma, My God

(c) Breeze Vincinz

I don’t care what U say

about me as long as U keep lies away from

my baby, my momma, my God


I’m different, they know

So don’t tell about things that U don’t know 2

my baby, my momma, my God


My God is an African lady

Ruth’s my momma & Calvin's my baby

U know my name but not all of my game

I’ll tell u the rules if U’ll repeat them the same


I have made some mistakes

and I don’t need nobody 2 bring up false pain 2

my baby, my momma, or my God.


3 things most important 2 me R

Mother Ruth, Mother Africa

and Calvin, my Baby


You can lie about my past and about my name

but my three rings of life will still be the same


Sometimes, I feel so bad

but then I stop and remember about what I have in

my baby, my momma, and my God


Say what U will, do what U want

As long as my business U don’t flaunt 4

my baby, my momma, my God


My baby, my momma, my God


Don’t say things that U don’t know 2

my baby, my momma, or my God



*** *** ***



"Life As A Boy: Poems" by Breeze Vincinz Available NOW on Amazon https://www.amazon.com/Life-As-Boy-Breeze-Vincinz/dp/1693306018


bottom of page