top of page

Black Diamonds

(c) Spencer Allen



What a life we lead


Moving everyday like the hour hand on the clock


We…Tick tock in unison


And I tried not writing this…But…


You need me to breathe


Just as I need you to live


Through you I see a perfect reflection of me


Every time I catch that gleam in your eyes


From the very moment of sun rise


And you levitate…Every time I grip your waist



What a life indeed because nothing has come easy


Yet we…Have managed to maneuver through the pains


Choosing never to relish on the disdain


We both be…Born outside of the universe


Still at times wishing to be able to fit inside that proverbial box


And blend in with the fray…But just as the moon crosses into the sun


The box becomes too minuscule


For the magnitude of our aura must be allowed to shine


And although our first encounter was captured in red…


Our story is being told with hues of the rainbow



I saw you and pursued you with the power of my thoughts


You responded by stalking me through your looking glass


Together lets untie the knots that has you in bondage


So that the rainbow can be used as our wings


Flying us into our own intended existence


Where we will rejoice in the triumph of the struggle


That we have come through


I seek new meaning because unconditionally…


I love you…I love you…I love you…


Three hundred times daily


Talk to me



Like you have never done with any other before


And I will


Put a new song in you to sing out unto the world


Love me like the ocean…Deep…


Only knowing that it never ends


Handle me with your gentleness…And let me


Savor you like the taste of cotton candy…I’m handy…


When it comes to taking your dreams from the impossible…


See…You were manifested from the fireworks bursting into


Star spangled banners


Hovering…Lingering within my solstice


You anointed me Mister T


So take hold of this perfect temptation


Created specifically for you…And lets


Let life open wide for us…Yes…


What a life…It would be…You standing palm in palm with me



What a life…I really tried not writing this…But…


I love you…I love you…I love you…


Three hundred time daily like breaking news


Because we be…Building off of hearts that pump blue…


We be…Black...Like diamonds


Sacred…


I don’t want secrets…Do not want to be a secret


Let us be known…World renowned


With this life…What I pledge to you


Breathe me…And I will live you


Believe in me…Trust in me


Let our loc’s interlock as one…connected through


God and the universe spinning continuously on its axis


And we will dance in the essence…Of each other forever


Tango…Cha Cha…Two Step…With me



You are right…What a life


Lets work it out…push the fear out


Let faith guide you as you continue to walk right


Right into what you have…


Wished…Asked…Dreamt…Prayed…Cried


For


Awake from your sleep into the reality of your dreams


And flourish in the unconditional…With me

bottom of page